Current Themes – An Update

A brief look at how things are going and where I want to be with life.

Health and Fitness:When I wrote last month I had started using antidepressants to help me sleep. Well they did ok but I was too sleepy next day and they didn’t reduce the hot sweats which is what I was after.

I have been feeling better though, a bit more energetic. This has been achieved by going to bed earlier and getting a catnap in before DH comes up. Not ideal but better than nothing.

I have a long term back problem which I set off with overdoiing it with my new battery powered strimmer. I was laid up for a few days but amd now nearly back to normal. Iknew I was going to suffer after an hour of strimming but I was having such a good time

 

Making Money: Had a good month with the surveys again but best win this month has been the child benefits that has been repaid following it being stopped in March. That money really makes a difference to our finances.

I have been looking to the future and realise that I can pay off the mortgage in three years time, about 6 years before intended. All part of my FIRE (Financial Independent Retire Early goals).

Prepping: At the moment this is base around decluttering and minimising. I would like to downsize when my DD has left home and so have five years or so I think to prep the house and clear all the stuff she will never want.

Decluttering and Minimising: Massive decluttering going on here. Tioday a van seat and a drumkit are going. I hope to have sold a mannequin which I got for a never done project sold in the next few weeks too. I am using Gumtree.

I found 2 good places for my other craft clutter. Some is going to the dementia care worker at the hospital for craft sessions and some is going to the local Scrapstore:  http://www.derbyplayandrecyclingcentre.org/

Also this week I found out that my local Cancer Research charity shop takes bags of poor quality fabrics and clothes for rags. They get about £4.00 for a binliner. I am so happy about this as I have a pile of unloved sheets that are of no use to me but not saleable. I already have a box of rags for cleaning and sheets for decorating.

Personal Growth:  Each passing month I feel more confident. I ‘clicked’ when giving a teaching session a few weeks ago and seem to have lost my fear. Not something I bargained on but lack of confidence has held me back all thses years, and now it doesn’t.

I have a lot more to say so I am going to break it down into some posts over the next few weeks.

This entry was posted in decluttering and minimalism, Health and Fitness, Making Money, menopause, miscellanous, personal growth, Prepping, sleep, Uncategorized, Update on current themes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

