Radiotherapy: Over half Way

Amazing. I have passed the halfway mark with 9 out of 15 sessions today. I have not had any problems yet although my skin is a bit tickly and my wound line has swollen up. I think this is more due to increased activity overall and stretching my arms above my head for half an hour five times a week. It is not like the seroma I had after surgery.

I have been warned about the tiredness but energy levels are getting progressively better. Even the muscle aches are receding.

Roll on 12th April – the end of treatment.

I see the oncologist on Wednesday. Once the radiotherapy finishes I presume there is a routine sort of follow up so I will find out all about that then.

 

This entry was posted in cancer update, radiotherapy, seroma, wound and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

