Current Themes – An Update

It is the start of the month and the time has come to do my monthly audit of how it is all going.

Health and Fitness: 

Things aren’t too bad in this area. The ups and downs of chemotherapy have taken their toll on my overall fitness and despite the walking I did am still the same weight and have similar energy levels. I  think it will be a while before I will see progress but seeing as I only have one more chemotherapy session to go I am quite OK about this. Patience and Pacing are two virtues I am cultivating very well. This does not mean I have been doing nothing. I have been clearing clutter, helping a friend clear her clutter as she is moving in the summer and has s chronic tiredness condition that means her house is a mess. At the weekend I went to visit family in Manchester to organise their move today.

Making Money:

Now back to doing surveys and searches for cash plus filled out the tax return to find I am owed £65 – all good because my plan to travel for a year is still on as far as I am concerned and I am going down to half pay in the next month or so. DH and I are also talking about major improvements on the house so I have to keep it up. While we are away my nephew will pay enough rent to cover the mortgage and bills;  that takes a small weight off my mind. I am saving so I still have the money in case he changes his mind.

Prepping:

This is on my to do list and not a priority right now.

Decluttering and Minimising:

I have a list of big tasks to be done before going back to work. I want the loft, garage, two sheds and my front spare room done. Nothing is actually being done because apart from being out a lot energy levels for big jobs are low. I have a load of paperwork to finish this week and then will do 10 mins a day on one of the above next week. Chemo side effects due to kick in this today.

Personal Growth: 

Optimistic and looking to the future. Have had many moments of happiness despite side effects the last few weeks. Still transforming….

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

