Chemotherapy 4 – update number 2

Well if ever there was a case of posting too soon…. After the last post on Friday everything went spectacularly awful. I went from OK to TOTALLY tired out. Although my daughter had friends over I HAD to go to bed and then spent 48 hours sleeping on and off.

I am much better now but the weekend was like torture:

Joint aches and pains, sore throat, sweats, finger ends sensitive so putting out pills hurts,  loss of sense of taste, stomach ache.

The loss of taste was the worst. In fact it wasn’t so much of a loss but a change. Everything tasted like bilge water. Even plain water. Drinking and eating was painful and disgusting. Sunday night normal taste started to come back and I went out with friends last night and had a bland meal but it tasted OK.

One of the upsides of this treatment is that I know it is temporary and I just have to hang on in there.

Energy levels have improved so I am going for a short walk in a while and see how I feel. I have long list of jobs, most that can be done sitting. I hope to start the walking again but have only been able to do about half a mile a day for the last 5 days. I won’t be reaching my target of 85 miles this month but I am happy to have achieved 20 miles so far. I will just keep going as best I can until I get to my target, hopefully bu the middle of February.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

