Cancer Update: Chemotherapy 2

The second chemo session was very much like the first. All went smoothly and was over and done in 45 minutes. This is partly because of the PICC line I had put in early on and the efficiency of the service.

I go in on the Friday before for bloods check and oncologist. My drugs are ordered and they are there on the Monday.

The side effects have been pretty similar to last time. I was tired out on Tuesday, did more over the last few days and am meeting a friend for lunch tomorrow. I have got the knack of eating little and often and resting when my body says to do so. Not so stressed this time about doing stuff but still getting stuff done as I feel better.

 

 

This entry was posted in cancer update, chemotherapy, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

