Solar Eclipse

In 1999 I saw my first proper eclipse. At that time I was off on maternity leave and went to Arbor Low in the Peak District. It was one of the strangest experiences of my life.

Thanks you to English Heritage for this picture

Solar Eclipse 2015: Pictures as the skies go dark over Bristol

This image from the Bristol Post from today’s eclipse is the way I saw it.  There was a lot of cloud which seemed to be quite fast moving.

I had to look at it from work and used photographic negatives x 4 layers.

This entry was posted in unusual occurrences and weird stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

